Experience Japan

Introducing unique Japanese experiences for travelers, immigrants and Mr. and Miss Little curious for all age groups.

Omikuji tells everything 2009/08/19

Filed under: TRAVEL — experienceinjapan @ 8:21 pm

I never miss to visit Fushimi Inari shrine when I go to Japan. I don’t know why.

It is loacted in southern part of Kyoto. The nearest station to the shrine is just 2 stations awasy from Kyoto.

P6300061

JR Fushimi Inari station, shrine looks.

P6300062

P6300065

Fushimi Inari shrine is famous for benefit to business.

2006-11-12 017

Believe or not, Omikuji (sacred lottery) always surprises by telling my personal situation. When I feel good and business is going on well, omikuji tells it is ‘blessing’. Feeling depressed, it never tells me by blessing but curse.

Please refer to the Wiki.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omikuji

P8190030

This omikuji shows best above the best. This is the first time for me to get dai-dai-kichi. I have never ever seen that there is better blessing than dai-kichi.

By Taicho

 

Leave a Reply

